sophie littlefield sophie littlefield sophie littlefield
about sophie books: adults books: ya news events contact blog



Bad Day won a "Nerdie" award from The Pop Culture Nerd, for being one of the Most Unique New Voices in Crime Fiction.

David J. Montgomery of the Chicago Sun-Times calls Bad Day one of the year's best debuts.

Blogger Jen Forbus picked Bad Day for a spot on her list of 2009 crime fiction favorites.

Librarian Lesa Holstine includes A Bad Day For Sorry on her top ten reads of 2009.

The Seattle Mystery Bookshop lists A Bad Day For Sorry among their best books of 2009.

A Bad Day for Sorry

Reviewer Oline Cogdill names A Bad Day For Sorry one of 2009's top five mystery debuts.

A Bad Day For Sorry is nominated for a Reviewers Choice Award for Best First Mystery of 2009 by RT BookReviews Magazine.

Los Angeles Mystery Bookstore staff put A Bad Day For Sorry on their top ten lists.

A Bad Day For Sorry was nominated as a Best Book of 2009 by Guerrilla Girls On Tour.

Sophie was re-elected president of the San Francisco Chapter of Romance Writers of America for 2010.

A Bad Day For Sorry goes into a second printing.

Sophie's short story "Mortification" is featured in BEAT TO A PULP.

"At Least I Felt Something" wins second place in the Watery Grave Invitational.

A Bad Day For Sorry is #5 on the Independent Mystery Booksellers' Association's Bestseller list for August.

A Bad Day For Sorry hit #9 on the San Francisco Chronicle Fiction Best-Seller List.

Foreign rights sold to Japan's Hayakawa Publishing.

A Bad Day For Sorry NOW AVAILABLE!

A Bad Day For Sorry has been chosen as a Featured Alternate Selection by the Mystery Guild/Literary Guild.

Sophie's story A Taste For It is a finalist for the 2009 Derringer Awards.

Decision Day (PDF) is in Thuglit #30.

Reparations is available on Powder Burn Flash as part of the second annual Flash Fiction Challenge.


Out of The Gutter #5—featured Sophie's story The Fun Me.

Sophie's story Never Saw It Coming won an honorable mention in the Al Blanchard Short Mystery Fiction contest.

Sophie was elected president of the San Francisco chapter of Romance Writers of America for 2009. Fellow officers include Lisa Hughey, Elizabeth Edwards, Rachelle Chase, Martha Flynn and Adrienne Miller.

Sophie's short story Don't Mess With Paige is in Thuglit #28.

Previous News

Read news from 2010
Back to Current News