sophie littlefield sophie littlefield sophie littlefield
about sophie books: adults books: ya news events contact blog

Books: Adults

Women's Fiction

The Guilty One
The Missing Place
House of Glass
Garden of Stones

How can you ever make up for the loss of an innocent life? In The Guilty One, a father struggles for redemption—and a mother wonders if she can ever find the strength to start over.

In The Missing Place (October 2014), two very different mothers must join forces to find out what happened to their sons, who disappeared from a North Dakota oil boom town.

House of Glass (March 2014) is a chilling tale about a suburban family whose lives get turned upside down, forcing them to join forces to survive. It is based on a true story.

Sophie's historical fiction debut, Garden of Stones (March 2013), is a moving chronicle of injustice, triumph, and the unspeakable acts we commit in the name of love.

Joe Bashir Crime Series

Blood Bond
Shattered Bond

Handsome Pakistani-American detective Joe Bashir pursues justice in the town of Montair, CA, along with his partner Bertrise Wellington.

Stella Hardesty Crime Series

   —The New York Times

A Bad Day for Sorry
A Bad Day for Pretty
A Bad Day for Scandal
A Bad Day for Mercy
A Bad Day for Romance

At first glance, Stella Hardesty looks like a typical housewife. Then she kills her abusive husband with a wrench right before her fiftieth birthday. A few years later, she's so busy delivering justice, helping other women deal with their own abusive husbands and boyfriends, that she's barely got time to run her sewing shop.

Aftertime Series


In this post-apocalyptic world, Cass Dollar desperately searches for her daughter Ruthie while trying to survive in the barren land that was once California. She finds help along the way, and nothing will stop her from finding Ruthie in a world neither of them recognizes.